BE it remembered that the County Legislative Body met in regular session on March 3, 1981, at 9:00 a.m. with the Monorable William H. Russell, County Judge presiding and Addie Ruth Clarke, Deputy Clerk of said Court was present: Whereupon, Sheriff Joe Sims opened Court, led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag, and introduced Roy Bledsoe who gave the invocation.

	The following	commissioners were present:	
	J. J. Blair	Bart Eldridge	
1	John Newman	J. Will Jones.	
	Roy Bledsoe	Glenn Luttrell	
	J. G. Hudson	Jim Hartsook	

ABSENT: Richard Hawk

It was moved by Commissioner Hudson and seconded by Commissioner Blair that the minutes be approved as presented. The vote was unanimous.

Mr. O'Dell Justice spoke to the Commissioners concerning his termination at the Hospital after 20 years. After some discussion it was moved by Commissioner Jones and seconded by Commissioner Hartsook that the Court members meet with the Hospital Board concerning this matter. The vote was unanimous.

Commissioner Luttrell read a resolution commending Ross Wilkerson for more than 19 years of service as a member of the Loudon County Regional Planning Commission and asked that the Resolution be spread upon the minutes and a copy be sent to Mr. Wilkerson.. The motion was made by Commissioner Eldridge and seconded by Commissioner Jones and the vote was unanimous. It being Resolution No $\frac{9-8}{8}$, Exhibit

Commissioner Blair asked that the County check on the condition of Sugar Limb Road. Judge Russell said he would talk with State Officials about the road.

The Commissioners discussed the Ambulance DISCUSSION OF AMBULANCE SERVICE Service bills and how they might be collected. Judge Russell told the Commission that the Ambulance Service collected about 87% of their bills last year.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

ISITORS RECOGNIZED

RESOLUTION COMMENDING ROSS WILKERSON

DISCUSSION OF SUGAR LIMB ROAD

APPOINTMENT TO LIBARY BOARD

4-H SPEAKERS RECOGNIZED

ELECTION OF NOTARY PUBLICS

ADJOURNMENT.

Sue Kimsey and Leta Bivens were unanimously named to the Library Board replacing Helen Cole and Billye Morton.

The Commissioners heard the winning public speakers from the county 4-H contest. They were John Pope, Ramona Goddard, Cindy Messler, Jerome Pope, and Michael Rainwater.

It was moved by Commissioner Eldridge and seconded by Commissioner Hartsook that the following Notary Publics be elected. The vote was unanimous. Douglas D. Lynn, Peggy P. Thacker, Deborah L. Thomas, Peggye A. Wilcox, and Ivo W. Sanders.

There being no further business, Court adjourned.

William H. Russell

1 1

COUNTY JUDGE

RILEY WAMPLER COUNTY CLERK

RESOLUTION

THE LOUDON COUNTY COMMISSION AND LOUDON COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION RECOGNIZING H. ROSS WILKERSON

WHEREAS, Mr. H. Ross Wilkerson has faithfully served the Loudon County Regional Planning Commission for more than nineteen years as commissioner, and has contributed to the success of Loudon County and

WHEREAS, from the time of his appointment to the commission, Mr. Wilkerson has been a valued member and a leader on the Loudon County Regional Planning Commission;

WHEREAS, the County Commission and Planning Commission wish to express their appreciation for the diligent work and many accomplishments achieved as a result of his service as a member of the commission; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Loudon County Commission, assembled in session on March 2, 1981, and the Loudon County Regional Planning Commission assembled on February 19, 1981, that they extend to Ross Wilkerson a sincere gratitude for service to the planning commission and Loudon County, and wish him the very best in future endeavours.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a copy of this resolution be placed in the minutes of the Loudon County Commission, and Planning Commission and the original presented to Mr. Wilkerson.

Ey Kiluh 17

COUNTY JUDGE

COUNTY COURT CLERK

Planning Commission

VICE-CHAIRMAN

SECRETAR

24