Loudon County Commission Workshop

Monday, March 23, 2009 Loudon County Office Building 6:00PM

1. This is the time for audience members to speak on items on or not on the agenda

2. Loudon County Planning – Russ Newman

- a. A Resolution of the Loudon County Commission adopting a Loudon County Roadway Abandonment Policy and Procedures.
- b. A Resolution Amending the Zoning Map of Loudon County, Tennessee, Pursuant to Chapter Seven, §13-7-105 of the Tennessee Code Annotated, to Rezone Approximately 4.25 Acres of Property Located on Avery Circle, Situated in the 2nd Legislative District, Referenced by Tax Map 21, Part of Parcel 10.00, from C-2 General Commercial District to R-1/PUD Suburban Residential District with Planned Unit Development Overlay of 3.77 Units Per Acre.

3. Loudon County Mayor - Doyle Arp

a. Board Appointments:

Loudon County Equalization Board
Delmar Davis
Andrew Pacillo (Lenoir City Rep)
Carl Smith
Homer Allen Milsaps
Dawayne Nelson

Loudon County Solid Waste Disposal Commission John D. Watkins Bill Waldrop

b. Resolution Approving Disclaimer of any Interest in Abandoned Road on County tax Map 40, Parcel 164, Tax Map 48, Parcel 70 and Tax Map 48. Parcel 100.

4. Loudon County Commissioner – Don Miller

- a. School Building Program Tax Increase or No Tax Increase
- b. Feedback Form TCSA Nashville Meeting

5. Loudon County Commissioner – Bob Franke

- a. Resolution to the Tennessee Department of Transportation
- b. TRDA Lawsuit Update
- c. Merit Board Update

6. Loudon County Budget Director - Tracy Blair

- a. Budget Committee Recommendations
- 7. Any Other Items